The Testosterone Report

Sponsored Advertising Content

Buyer’s Guide5 Formulas Ranked · 6 Published Criteria

We Read The Back Of 5 Popular Testosterone Boosters. Only One Held Up.

The front of a bottle is marketing. The back is the Supplement Facts panel, and it is the only part that has to tell you what is inside. We checked every dose against the research, and checked who tested what.

5Formulas Ranked
6Published Criteria
14Months At #1
2026 Edition

Testosterone 101

What Is Testosterone, And Why Does It Matter For Men?

Testosterone is a key hormone for men. It is present in both men and women, but produced at much higher levels in men, and it supports many functions in both.[1]

It influences muscle protein synthesis, bone density, red blood cell production, mood and libido.[1][2] And levels change as we age, falling gradually through adulthood.[3][4]

  • Muscle
  • Bone Density
  • Red Blood Cells
  • Mood
  • Libido
Testosterone levels by age
How the average man’s testosterone changes across his life.*

The Label Problem

Most Buying Mistakes Happen On The Front Of The Bottle.

The front of a bottle is marketing. The back is the Supplement Facts panel, the only part that has to tell you what is inside and how much. Here is how often the two disagree.

The Front Says

“Tongkat Ali”

The Back Shows

No extract ratio on most labels, so the amount cannot be compared to the research at all.[5]

The Front Says

“Testosterone Blend”

The Back Shows

Eight ingredients sharing one 1,484 mg total, with none of their individual amounts printed.

The Front Says

“Ashwagandha”

The Back Shows

150 mg of a different extract, against 600 mg of root extract in the strength research.[6]

The One Question We Asked Every Bottle

What Connects The Ingredients In This Bottle To The Doses In The Research?

A long ingredient list needs amounts. Every headline ingredient needs a form and a ratio. And a lab claim needs a certificate you can actually read.

Before You Buy

The Best Ingredients, And What To Avoid.

Use this as a checklist against any label, including the five ranked below.

✓ Look For These

Tongkat Ali (LJ100 Or 200:1 Root Extract)

One of the most researched botanicals in this category, studied for its effects on free testosterone, SHBG and cortisol.[7][5][8] Extract ratio and dose both matter: a 200:1 extract is far more concentrated than raw root powder at the same mg.*

KSM-66® Ashwagandha Root Extract: 600 mg

600 mg of root extract is the amount used in the strength research.[6] Only the root contains the compounds studied in trials.[9]*

Complete ZMA: Zinc + Magnesium + Vitamin B6

All three minerals present, in the combination that has been studied together.[10] Zinc amino acid chelate is absorbed more readily than cheaper forms.[11]*

A Transparent Label With Every Amount Disclosed

Products that disclose exact ingredient amounts are the only ones you can actually evaluate. A proprietary blend makes comparison impossible.

Boron: 10 mg

Studied at 10 mg for its effects on free testosterone and SHBG.[12][13] Inexpensive, and often absent from cheaper formulas.*

A Full 30-Day Supply, Made In The USA, Third-Party Tested

Some companies cut bottle value by supplying fewer than 30 servings. Third-party testing and USA manufacturing signal real quality control.

✕ Avoid These

D-Aspartic Acid (DAA) As A Headline Ingredient

Peer-reviewed research from 2015 did not reproduce the results of earlier DAA studies in men who train.[14] Formulas built around 2,000 mg or more of DAA are worth a closer look before buying.*

Generic Ashwagandha Or Whole Plant Extract

Only the root contains the withanolides studied in trials.[9] Whole plant formulas include stems and leaves, which dilutes that fraction at a lower production cost.*

Subscription Traps And Celebrity Marketing

Auto-billing enrollment hidden in fine print and heavy retired-pro or influencer promotion are consistently associated with weaker formulas. Strong products don’t need manufactured urgency.

Gummy Format Supplements

Every gummy formula we reviewed contained a fraction of the active ingredient amounts found in equivalent capsule products. The gummy itself displaces the ingredients you are paying for.

Proprietary Blends Hiding Core Ingredient Doses

A proprietary blend lists several ingredients together under one total weight, without saying how much of each is present. A label might show a 1,484 mg blend of nine ingredients and disclose none of the individual amounts.

Ingredients are listed in descending order by weight, so the first one dominates and the rest can be present in trace quantities. That lets a product name an ingredient people search for while including almost none of it, and you cannot tell the difference from the outside.

Brands describe it as protecting a formula. In practice it prevents verification, so a blended label cannot be assessed and ranks lower here regardless of how good the ingredient list looks.

Annotated Supplement Facts panel from a fully disclosed label: every dose is listed, the form of each ingredient is named, branded ingredients are identified, extract strength is shown, and nothing is hidden in the fine print
✓ A fully disclosed label
Annotated Supplement Facts panel from a proprietary blend label: eight ingredients share 1,484 mg with no individual doses, no extract strengths given, powders used in place of extracts, and ingredient order the only clue to amounts
✕ A proprietary blend label

Our #1 Pick

One Label Answered All Of It: TestForm-X.

The two ingredients with the most research behind them, each at the amount that research used. An extract ratio printed where you can see it. A lab certificate anyone can read. And no subscription to cancel.

  • KSM-66 ashwagandha at 600 mg, the amount used in the strength research[6]
  • Tongkat Ali at 250 mg as a printed 200:1 extract
  • Certificate of analysis published for lot 00513[15]
  • One-time purchase · no subscription · 60-day guarantee
Holding a bottle of TestForm-X
No.1

Our #1 Pick · Pureform Nutraceuticals · Ranked First For 14 Months

TestForm-X: Built On The Doses The Research Used.

TestForm-X and TestForm-X Black bottles A+

KSM-66 at 600 mg. A 200:1 Tongkat Ali extract. A published lab certificate. No subscription, and 60 days to decide.

Daily Serving

3 Capsules

Black. The Original is 2.

Per Bottle

$34.85

Original on six. Black is $51.95.

Guarantee

60 Days

On a one-time purchase.

The Short Version

Why TestForm-X Finished First

TestForm-X Black holds up from every direction we check: the label, the doses against the research, the lab record, the daily routine and the buying terms. Nugenix Total-T is easier to find in a store, and Prime Test costs less per day. Neither came close once all six criteria were scored together.

Who It Suits

Men 40 and over who want a non-stimulant formula built on researched doses, without a subscription attached.

Standout

KSM-66 at 600 mg and a 200:1 Tongkat Ali extract, both printed on the label with their amounts.

Buying Terms

A 60-day money-back guarantee on a one-time purchase. Nothing renews.

Keep In Mind

Sold online only. It is not a stimulant, and the strength research ran eight weeks,[6] so judge it over weeks.

TestForm-X Black

Pros

  • ✓KSM-66® at 600 mg
  • ✓Tongkat Ali at 250 mg (200:1 extract)
  • ✓Third-party tested, certificate published
  • ✓Completely transparent ingredient list
  • ✓Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients
  • ✓60-day money-back guarantee
  • ✓Full 30-day supply in each bottle

Cons

  • ✕Only sold online

TestForm-X Original

Pros

  • ✓Completely transparent ingredient list
  • ✓Tongkat Ali at 100 mg (100:1 extract)
  • ✓Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients
  • ✓60-day money-back guarantee
  • ✓Full 30-day supply in each bottle

Cons

  • ✕Only sold online
What’s Actually In TestForm‑X Black »
90capsules per bottle
3capsules per serving
30servings per bottle
$1.73per serving
IngredientOn The LabelResearch Range
Tongkat Ali250 mg (200:1 extract)200 mg (100:1)
KSM-66™ Ash.600 mg300 - 600 mg
Maca Root200 mg (4:1 extract)Adaptogen (range not established)
Boron10 mg6 - 10 mg
Zinc + Magnesium + B6 (ZMA)YesStudied as a combination[10]
Vitamin D33,480 IU2,000 - 4,000 IU
Chromium600 mcgCofactor
Niacin50 mgCofactor
Black Pepper5 mg (95%)Absorption aid
Guarantee60 days30 avg. (none on Amazon or eBay)
Subscription RequiredNo50% (of online retailers)

The only formula here that states an extract ratio for Tongkat Ali. A 200:1 extract at 250 mg sits inside the range used in the research, and KSM-66 at 600 mg is the amount those studies used.[5][6] Boron is in range at 10 mg.[12] Zinc and magnesium here are cofactor amounts, below the doses used in the ZMA research.[10]

What The Formula Is Built To Do

Two Ingredients Carry It. The Rest Supports Them.

Most formulas in this category are built to list more herbs. TestForm-X Black is built around two ingredients at the amounts the research used, with a mineral base underneath. Here is what each part is there for.

01 · The Stress Side

KSM-66 Ashwagandha

600 mgRoot extract

Studied at 600 mg a day in men doing resistance training, where it was tested for strength and recovery over eight weeks.[6] Only the root carries the compounds studied in trials.[9]

02 · The Hormone Side

Tongkat Ali + Boron

Tongkat 250 mg · 200:1Boron 10 mg

Tongkat Ali has been studied in older men over six months[5] and for stress hormones.[7] Boron’s 10 mg is the amount from the study behind its reputation.[13]

03 · The Foundation

Minerals + Cofactors

ZincMagnesiumB6Vitamin DChromiumNiacin

Raw materials the body uses, with zinc in a chelated form that absorbs better.[11] The zinc and magnesium are cofactor amounts, below the doses used in the combination research,[10] and we say so.

More Ingredients Is Not The Same As More Formula.

The Lab Record

A Label Is A Promise. Here’s The Lab Report Behind This One.

For lot 00513, Contract Testing Laboratories of America tested every active ingredient against its specification, plus microbials and heavy metals, on April 27, 2026. Every test passed.[15]

KSM-66 Ashwagandha

98.1%

Specification ≥ 90%

Tongkat Ali 200:1

98.0%

Specification ≥ 90%

Maca 4:1

97.8%

Specification ≥ 90%

Zinc · 23.2%

Tested against ≥ 20% specification

Magnesium · 59.0%

Tested against ≥ 50.4% specification

Boron · 5.9%

Tested against ≥ 4.5% specification

Microbials: pass on all six tests. Heavy metals: pass for arsenic, cadmium, mercury and lead. The white mark on each bar is the specification; the bar is the result. Read the full certificate →

Price Per Day

What It Actually Costs To Take Every Day.

TestForm-X Black is three capsules a day and the Original is two. Neither one needs a subscription, and both come with a 60-day money-back guarantee.

TestForm-X Original

$34.85

a bottle on a six-bottle order. Two capsules a day, about $1.16 a day.

Our Pick

TestForm-X Black

$51.95

a bottle on a six-bottle order. Three capsules a day, about $1.73 a day. KSM-66 and the 200:1 Tongkat Ali are in this one.

Either Formula

$0

in recurring charges. Every order is a one-time purchase with a 60-day money-back guarantee.

Our Take

Five formulas evaluated. TestForm-X earned the #1 ranking. It does not have the longest ingredient list. It has the two ingredients that carry it printed at the amounts the research used, a published lab record, and nothing to cancel.

Give It 60 Days, Backed By A Money-Back Guarantee.

Every TestForm-X order is a one-time purchase, so trying it does not sign you up for anything.

The Full Top 5

All Five Formulas, Side By Side.

Every finalist has an argument in its favor. Switch between our grade, daily pills and cost per serving, then read why each one finished where it did.

Compare By

Five Formulas, Read From The Back Of The Bottle

TestForm-X is our first choice. Its researched doses, printed extract ratio, published lab certificate and one-time pricing make the strongest overall buying case here.

Editorial grades by Consumer Testosterone Reviews against our six published criteria. Prices as published at the time of writing and subject to change. Tap a product to read its entry.

No.2

Grade B · Adaptive Health

Nugenix Total-T: Easy To Find. Hard To Verify.

Nugenix Total-T bottle B

Tesnor® and boron on a label that puts part of the formula inside proprietary blends, sold with autoship by default.

Daily Serving

3 Capsules

90 per bottle.

Per Serving

$2.17

$64.95 to $69.95 a bottle.

Guarantee

None

Autoship by default.

Total-T sits toward the top of the Nugenix range, and its headline component is Tesnor®, a branded cocoa and pomegranate blend. The label also discloses boron at 10 mg and L-citrulline at 1,125 mg. The tradeoff is transparency: Tesnor® and an elevATP® blend sit inside proprietary blends with no individual amounts, and Tongkat Ali is listed at 100 mg with no extract ratio.[5]

Pros

  • ✓Contains Tesnor®
  • ✓Discloses a boron amount
  • ✓Widely stocked and easy to find
  • ✓Capsule format

Cons

  • ✕Uses a proprietary blend
  • ✕No money-back guarantee
  • ✕Higher cost per serving
  • ✕Enrolls buyers in autoship
What’s Actually In Nugenix Total‑T »
90capsules per bottle
3capsules per serving
30servings per bottle
$2.17per serving
IngredientOn The LabelResearch Range
Tongkat Ali100 mg (no ratio stated)200 mg (100:1)
KSM-66™ Ash.Not Included300 - 600 mg
Maca RootNot IncludedAdaptogen (range not established)
Boron10 mg6 - 10 mg
Zinc + Magnesium + B6 (ZMA)Partial (no magnesium)Studied as a combination[10]
Vitamin D3Not Included2,000 - 4,000 IU
ChromiumNot IncludedCofactor
NiacinNot IncludedCofactor
Black PepperNot IncludedAbsorption aid
GuaranteeNone30 avg. (none on Amazon or eBay)
Subscription RequiredYes50% (of online retailers)

Four of the eleven ingredients above are present. Tongkat Ali is listed at 100 mg with no extract ratio, so it cannot be compared against the research.[5] Zinc is at 1 mg. Not shown above: L-citrulline at 1,125 mg, plus Tesnor® at 400 mg and an elevATP® blend at 150 mg, both of which are proprietary blends with no individual amounts disclosed.

Our Take

Total-T is the most convenient pick in the Top 5: it is on store shelves. But two of its components sit inside proprietary blends, its Tongkat Ali has no ratio, and buying it means autoship with no money-back guarantee.

The gap is $0.44 a serving. Total-T runs $2.17 against $1.73 for TestForm-X Black, which prints every amount on its label.

See all five side by side ↑

No.3

Grade B- · Sculpt Nation

TestBoost Max: Every Amount Printed. Most Of Them Small.

Sculpt Nation TestBoost Max bottle B-

A fully disclosed label from an established brand, with ashwagandha at a quarter of the studied amount and no boron.

Daily Serving

2 Capsules

60 per bottle.

Per Serving

$2.00

$59.95 a bottle.

Guarantee

Yes

Through the brand’s own store.

Every amount is printed, which counts for something. The issue is the amounts. Its ashwagandha is 150 mg of Prolanza rather than the 600 mg of root extract used in the strength research,[6] boron is absent, and Tongkat Ali is listed at 200 mg with no extract ratio. What Sculpt Nation does bring is an established brand, third-party testing and a guarantee on orders through its own store.

Pros

  • ✓Discloses zinc on the label
  • ✓Money-back guarantee offered
  • ✓Made in the USA
  • ✓Vegetarian capsules

Cons

  • ✕Ashwagandha well under the studied amount
  • ✕No boron listed
  • ✕Powder rather than a standardized extract
What’s Actually In TestBoost Max »
60capsules per bottle
2capsules per serving
30servings per bottle
$2.00per serving
IngredientOn The LabelResearch Range
Tongkat Ali200 mg (no ratio stated)200 mg (100:1)
KSM-66™ Ash.150 mg (Prolanza, not KSM-66)300 - 600 mg
Maca RootNot IncludedAdaptogen (range not established)
BoronNot Included6 - 10 mg
Zinc + Magnesium + B6 (ZMA)Partial (zinc only)Studied as a combination[10]
Vitamin D3Not Included2,000 - 4,000 IU
ChromiumNot IncludedCofactor
NiacinNot IncludedCofactor
Black PepperNot IncludedAbsorption aid
GuaranteeYes (official store)30 avg. (none on Amazon or eBay)
Subscription RequiredNot stated50% (of online retailers)

Every amount is printed, which counts for something. The issue is the amounts. Its ashwagandha is 150 mg of Prolanza rather than the 600 mg of KSM-66 used in the strength research.[6] Boron is absent.[12] Not shown above: tribulus 500 mg, epimedium 160 mg, DIM 100 mg, eleuthero 100 mg, hawthorn 40 mg, ginseng 20 mg and cordyceps 20 mg, four of which are powders rather than extracts.

Our Take

TestBoost Max earns its place on transparency and a real guarantee. It loses ground on dose: the ashwagandha is a quarter of the studied amount and there is no boron.

The gap is $0.27 a serving. TestBoost Max runs $2.00 against $1.73 for TestForm-X Black, which carries KSM-66 at the full 600 mg.

See all five side by side ↑

No.4

Grade C+ · Adaptive Health

Nugenix Ultimate: Built On An Ingredient The Research Questioned.

Nugenix Ultimate Testosterone bottle C+

3,000 mg of D-aspartic acid leads the label, and the directions tell you to stop every four weeks.

Daily Serving

4 Tablets

120 per bottle.

Per Serving

$2.70

Highest on this list.

Guarantee

Not Stated

On the label or listing.

The largest amount on the panel is D-aspartic acid at 3,000 mg. A trial in resistance-trained men tested exactly that daily amount against placebo:[14]

Who

Trained Men

Two or more years of lifting.

Dose

3 g A Day

The same as this label. Also 6 g.

Length

14 Days

Melville et al., 2015.

Result

No Change

At 3 g. At 6 g, testosterone fell.

A longer trial gave 6 g a day for twelve weeks and found no change in testosterone either.[16] Tongkat Ali is listed at 150 mg with no extract ratio, and there is no zinc, magnesium or ashwagandha. Read our full Nugenix Ultimate review →

Pros

  • ✓Amount of D-aspartic acid is printed on the label
  • ✓Boron disclosed at 10 mg
  • ✓120 tablets per bottle
  • ✓Carried by major retailers

Cons

  • ✕Built around D-aspartic acid
  • ✕Tablets rather than capsules
  • ✕Priced above most of this list
What’s Actually In Nugenix Ultimate »
120tablets per bottle
4tablets per serving
30servings per bottle
$2.70per serving
IngredientOn The LabelResearch Range
Tongkat Ali150 mg (no ratio stated)200 mg (100:1)
KSM-66™ Ash.Not Included300 - 600 mg
Maca Root250 mg (no ratio stated)Adaptogen (range not established)
Boron10 mg6 - 10 mg
Zinc + Magnesium + B6 (ZMA)Not IncludedStudied as a combination[10]
Vitamin D3800 IU2,000 - 4,000 IU
ChromiumNot IncludedCofactor
NiacinNot IncludedCofactor
Black PepperNot IncludedAbsorption aid
GuaranteeNot stated30 avg. (none on Amazon or eBay)
Subscription RequiredNot stated50% (of online retailers)

Built around an ingredient that is not on this list. D-aspartic acid at 3,000 mg is the headline of this formula, and a controlled trial in resistance-trained men found no benefit, with the higher amount lowering testosterone.[14] Tongkat Ali is listed at 150 mg with no extract ratio.[5] The label also directs you to stop for two to four weeks after every four weeks of use. Not shown above: tribulus 750 mg, Tesnor® 400 mg, nettle 300 mg, epimedium 100 mg and DIM 100 mg.

Our Take

Nugenix Ultimate prints every amount and includes boron at 10 mg, which counts. It finishes fourth because the ingredient filling most of the formula has research against it in men who train, it is the most expensive per serving here, and the label tells you to stop taking it every four weeks.

See all five side by side ↑

No.5

Grade C- · Prime Labs

Prime Test: The Cheapest Bottle. The Least You Can Verify.

Prime Labs Prime Test bottle C-

$0.42 a serving, with calcium the only amount printed and everything else inside one 1,484 mg blend.

Daily Serving

2 Caplets

60 per bottle.

Per Serving

$0.42

Lowest on this list.

Guarantee

None

Sold mainly on Amazon.

Calcium at 85 mg is the only amount printed on the entire label. Tongkat Ali and boron sit inside a single 1,484 mg proprietary blend with six other ingredients, and because ingredients are listed by weight, the first can account for most of that total while the rest are present in trace amounts. Its Tongkat Ali is root powder rather than an extract.[5]

Pros

  • ✓Lowest cost per serving on this list
  • ✓Made in the USA
  • ✓Very widely available

Cons

  • ✕Heavy proprietary blend
  • ✕Calcium is the only disclosed amount
  • ✕No money-back guarantee
  • ✕Mixed customer feedback
What’s Actually In Prime Test »
60caplets per bottle
2caplets per serving
30servings per bottle
$0.42per serving
IngredientOn The LabelResearch Range
Tongkat AliHidden in blend (root powder)200 mg (100:1)
KSM-66™ Ash.Not Included300 - 600 mg
Maca RootNot IncludedAdaptogen (range not established)
BoronHidden in blend6 - 10 mg
Zinc + Magnesium + B6 (ZMA)Not IncludedStudied as a combination[10]
Vitamin D3Not Included2,000 - 4,000 IU
ChromiumNot IncludedCofactor
NiacinNot IncludedCofactor
Black PepperNot IncludedAbsorption aid
GuaranteeNone30 avg. (none on Amazon or eBay)
Subscription RequiredNot stated50% (of online retailers)

Nothing here can be verified. Calcium at 85 mg is the only amount printed on the entire label. Tongkat Ali and boron are both inside a single 1,484 mg proprietary blend alongside six other ingredients, and because ingredients are listed in descending order by weight, the first can account for most of that total while the rest are present in trace quantities. Its Tongkat Ali is also root powder rather than an extract.[5] Cheapest on the list at $0.42 a serving.

Our Take

Prime Test gets credit for price. It finishes fifth because nothing on its label can be checked against the research: one printed amount, one blend, and root powder where an extract would be.

See all five side by side ↑

Two Real Labels

What A Proprietary Blend Actually Hides.

Both of these are real Supplement Facts panels from products on this page. One of them tells you how much of each ingredient you are getting. The other tells you almost nothing, and it is legal to print either.

Hidden

Prime Test

Prime Test Supplement Facts panel showing a 1,484 mg T-Booster Proprietary Blend with eight ingredients and no individual amounts
Amounts you can actually read1 of 9
  • ✕ Eight ingredients sit inside one 1,484 mg blend. Calcium at 85 mg is the only amount printed.
  • ✕ Tongkat Ali is listed as root powder with no extract ratio, so there is no way to compare it to anything.
  • ✕ Ingredients run in order of weight. The first one can be nearly all of the 1,484 mg and the last seven a dusting.
Disclosed

TestForm-X Black

TestForm-X Black Supplement Facts panel showing every ingredient with its individual amount, including KSM-66 ashwagandha at 600 mg and Tongkat Ali 200:1 extract at 250 mg
Amounts you can actually read11 of 11
  • ✓ Every amount is printed. No blend, nothing rolled up into a single total.
  • ✓ Tongkat Ali Extract (200:1) at 250 mg. Ratio and amount both stated, so it can be checked against the research.[5]
  • ✓ KSM-66 ashwagandha at 600 mg, the amount used in the strength research.[6]

This is the whole reason we rank on labels. A blend lets a brand print an ingredient you searched for while including almost none of it, and nothing on the panel lets you tell the difference. If the amounts are not there, the product cannot be assessed, so it does not rank near the top here no matter how good the ingredient list looks.

Our Two Checks

The Dose Check, And The Lab Check.

Check #1 · The Dose

Is This The Amount The Research Used, In The Form It Used?

A name on a label is not a dose. The ashwagandha strength research used 600 mg of root extract a day.[6] A label with 150 mg of a different extract is a different decision, even though both say “ashwagandha” on the front.

Count the doses, not just the ingredients.

Check #2 · The Lab

What Proves The Bottle Holds What The Label Says?

Supplements are not approved by the FDA before they are sold, so a label is a claim until a lab checks it. Ask for the certificate of analysis, and check that it names a lot number and the tests that were run.

A bigger number on the label answers neither question.

How We Score

Six Criteria, Published In Full.

Every product on this site is scored against the same six criteria. We read product data off the Supplement Facts panel, never the front of the bottle, and we cite the research behind every ingredient claim. Read the full method →

01

Label TransparencyIs every active ingredient amount printed?

02

Evidence And DosingDo the doses match the research we cite?

03

Third-Party TestingIs there a certificate you can actually read?

04

Cost Per ServingWhat does it cost to use as directed?

05

Purchase TermsCan you undo it, and is a subscription forced?

06

Customer FeedbackWhat do buyers report over time?

Final Verdict

Read The Back Of The Bottle, And The Ranking Writes Itself.

We started with the products that had the most impressive ingredient lists. That turned out to be the wrong measure. Once we asked what dose each ingredient was at, and who had checked it, the order of these five became clear.

Is It The Dose The Research Used, And Can You Read What The Lab Found?
  1. #1TestForm-XResearched doses, a printed extract ratio, a published lab certificate and a one-time purchase.A+
  2. #2Nugenix Total-TTesnor® and boron, but partly in blends, with autoship and no guarantee.B
  3. #3TestBoost MaxEvery amount printed and a real guarantee, at doses well under the research.B-
  4. #4Nugenix UltimateFully printed, but built on D-aspartic acid and the costliest per serving.C+
  5. #5Prime TestThe cheapest, with one printed amount and everything else in a blend.C-

What Put It On Top

Eight Reasons TestForm-X Ranks First.

Not the longest ingredient list. The label that held up best under a close read.

Researched DosesKSM-66 at 600 mg, the amount from the strength research.[6]
A Printed RatioThe only formula here that states an extract ratio for its Tongkat Ali.
A Readable CertificateLot 00513 tested for every active, microbials and heavy metals. All pass.[15]
Root, Not Whole PlantKSM-66 is a root extract, the part used in the trials.[9]
A Mineral BaseZinc, magnesium, B6, vitamin D, chromium and niacin, each with its amount.
Boron At 10 mgThe amount from the study behind boron’s reputation.[13]
No StimulantNo caffeine on the label to be mistaken for an effect.
Nothing To CancelA one-time purchase. No autoship, ever.

Matching The Bottle To The Buyer

Pick By What Matters Most To You.

If price is everything

Prime Test

$0.42 a serving, with almost nothing on the label you can verify.

If you shop in stores

Nugenix Total-T

Easy to find on shelves. Expect autoship and blends.

If you want every amount printed

TestBoost Max

A disclosed label from an established brand, at small doses.

If you want D‑aspartic acid

Nugenix Ultimate

The one built around it, with the research caveat above.

Our choice overall

TestForm-X

Researched doses, a published certificate and nothing to cancel.

#1 PickOur Recommendation

If You Buy One Bottle This Year, Make It This One.

TestForm-X does not lean on a celebrity, a subscription discount or a long ingredient list. It leans on its label: the doses are printed, the extract ratio is printed, and the lab certificate is public.

Of the five formulas we compared, it is the one that answered “how much, in what form, and who checked?” every time.

  • KSM-66 at 600 mg and a 200:1 Tongkat Ali extract
  • No subscription, so one order means one charge
  • 60-day money-back guarantee on every order
  • Published lab certificate for lot 00513, all tests passed
TestForm-X and TestForm-X Black bottles

Best Value · Six Bottles

$34.85 a bottle

TestForm-X Original. Black is $51.95 a bottle.

Check Today’s PriceOfficial TestForm-X store

One-time purchase · No subscription · 60-day guarantee

Read the full TestForm-X review first →

FAQ

Common Questions, Straight Answers.

What Does A Testosterone Booster Actually Do?

A testosterone booster is a dietary supplement built around ingredients intended to support your body’s own testosterone production. It is not testosterone, and nothing sold over the counter contains the hormone itself. Testosterone influences muscle protein synthesis, bone density, red blood cell production, mood and libido,[1][2] and levels fall gradually with age, on the order of 1 to 2 percent a year after about 30.[3][4]

Does It Matter Which One I Pick If The Last One Did Nothing?

Yes, because the useful comparison is between labels, not brands. Look at what your last bottle actually contained. Was the Tongkat Ali an extract with a printed ratio? Was the ashwagandha KSM-66 at 600 mg? Were the amounts printed at all? If the answer was no, a formula that answers yes is a different proposition.

Is A Bigger Milligram Number Always Better?

Not without a ratio. The same milligrams of raw root powder and of a 200:1 extract are not the same ingredient, and extract ratio and dose both matter.[5] A blend’s total weight tells you nothing about any single ingredient inside it.

Will I Be Signed Up For A Subscription?

Not with TestForm-X. Every order is a one-time purchase. Of the other four finalists, Nugenix Total-T enrolls buyers in autoship by default, so read the checkout carefully wherever you buy.

Is There A Money-Back Guarantee?

TestForm-X is backed by a 60-day money-back guarantee. Check the store’s terms for how to start a return before you order, as you should with any supplement.

How Long Should I Take It Before Deciding?

Weeks, not days. The KSM-66 strength research ran for eight weeks,[6] and TestForm-X contains no stimulant to produce an effect you would feel on day one.

How Is A Booster Different From TRT?

TRT puts testosterone into you from the outside, and once that starts your body winds down its own production.[1] A testosterone supplement contains no hormone and works with what your body already makes. If you suspect genuinely low testosterone, a blood test and a doctor are the right first step.

References & Sources

  1. 1. Nassar GN, Leslie SW. Physiology, Testosterone. StatPearls Publishing. Updated 2023. ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK526128
  2. 2. Griggs RC et al. Effect of testosterone on muscle mass and muscle protein synthesis. J Appl Physiol. 1989;66(1):498–503. doi:10.1152/jappl.1989.66.1.498
  3. 3. Kaufman JM, Vermeulen A. The decline of androgen levels in elderly men and its clinical and therapeutic implications. Endocrine Reviews. 2005;26(6):833–876. PMID 15901667
  4. 4. Harman SM et al. Longitudinal effects of aging on serum total and free testosterone levels in healthy men. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2001;86(2):724–731. PMID 11158037
  5. 5. Leitão AE et al. A 6-month, double-blind, placebo-controlled RCT to evaluate the effect of Eurycoma longifolia (Tongkat Ali) and concurrent training on erectile function and testosterone in ADAM. Maturitas. 2021;145:78–85. PMID 33541567
  6. 6. Wankhede S, et al. Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery. J Int Soc Sports Nutr. 2015;12:43. PMID 26609282
  7. 7. Talbott SM et al. Effect of Tongkat Ali on stress hormones and psychological mood state in moderately stressed subjects. J Int Soc Sports Nutr. 2013;10(1):28. PMID 23705671
  8. 8. Henkel RR, et al. Tongkat Ali as a potential herbal supplement for physically active male and female seniors. Phytother Res. 2014;28(4):544–550. PMID 23754792
  9. 9. Mirjalili MH, et al. Steroidal lactones from Withania somnifera, an ancient plant for novel medicine. Molecules. 2009;14(7):2373–2393. PMID 19633611
  10. 10. Brilla LR, Conte V. Effects of a novel zinc-magnesium formulation on hormones and strength. J Exercise Physiology. 2000;3(4):26–36.
  11. 11. Gandia P, et al. A bioavailability study comparing two oral formulations containing zinc (Zn bis-glycinate vs. Zn gluconate). Curr Med Res Opin. 2007;23(2):309–314. PMID 17288685
  12. 12. Pizzorno L. Nothing Boring About Boron. Integr Med (Encinitas). 2015;14(4):35–48. PMC4712861
  13. 13. Naghii MR, Mofid M, Asgari AR, Hedayati M, Daneshpour MS. Comparative effects of daily and weekly boron supplementation on plasma steroid hormones and proinflammatory cytokines. J Trace Elem Med Biol. 2011;25(1):54–58. PMID 21129941
  14. 14. Melville GW, Siegler JC, Marshall PW. Three and six grams supplementation of d-aspartic acid in resistance trained men. J Int Soc Sports Nutr. 2015;12:15. PMID 25844073
  15. 15. TestForm-X third-party testing & certificate of analysis. View certificate of analysis
  16. 16. Melville GW, Siegler JC, Marshall PWM. The effects of d-aspartic acid supplementation in resistance-trained men over a three month training period: a randomised controlled trial. PLoS One. 2017;12(8):e0182630. PMID 28841667

Citations reflect the research basis for specific statements on this page. They are not an endorsement of any individual product. For product-specific claims, please refer to each brand's documentation.

Our Standard

Products Are Required To Meet Specific Criteria

  • ✓
    Studied IngredientsContains appropriate dosageCites sources & studies
  • ✓
    Transparent Supplement FactsNo “prop blends”Lists full dosage on label
  • ✓
    3rd Party TestedIngredient purityMicrobial testingHeavy metals testing
  • ✓
    Clear Pricing StructureNo confusing billsAuto order notifications
View Our Top 5 Products

Research Basis

16 sources cited on this page

  • Endocrine Reviews
  • J Clin Endocrinol Metab
  • J Appl Physiol
  • J Int Soc Sports Nutr
  • Maturitas
  • Phytotherapy Research
  • Molecules
  • PLoS One
  • J Trace Elem Med Biol
  • Curr Med Res Opin
  • StatPearls · NCBI
View All Sources

Various products listed on this website may or may not make claims about effectiveness. All articles are fact-checked via PubMed or other scholar-based sites to ensure accuracy.